Electronic Field Trips

Spring 2022 Schedule
01/10/2022

Bring the National WWI Museum and Memorial to Your Class

Ideal for groups of 15-100 participants, these Zoom meetings allow Museum and Memorial educators to provide a live 45-minute digital lesson with time built-in for a student Q&A session. Tailored for students in grades 5-12, educators will present on specific WWI topics that emphasizes objects, photographs and documents from the Museum and Memorial’s collection.

Made possible through the Regnier Family Foundation Distance Learning Program. Space is limited! Please email education@theworldwar.org with questions.

 

Reserve your Electronic Field Trip

 

Spring 2022 Topics

A World at War
What provoked global war in 1914?  Who fought who? How and where did they fight? How was the world affected? Explore the complex story of the Great War’s outbreak.

The U.S. Enters the War
After three years of neutrality, the United States officially joined the Allies in the Great War on April 6, 1917. Learn more about the impact and effect of American mobilization.

Beyond the Western Front
With participants on every inhabited continent, the First World War was truly a global war. Discover the nations and heroes—outside of Europe—who were involved in the defining event of the 20th-century.

WWI Propaganda
Pictures, posters, postcards, oh my! Learn more about the various messages, media, and techniques of wartime propaganda.

Spring 2022 Schedule

Thursday, 3.3.22 — WWI Propaganda
Friday, 3.4.22 — A World at War
Thursday, 3.10.22 — A World at War
Friday, 3.11.22 — The U.S. Enters the War
Thursday, 3.24.22 — Beyond the Western Front
Thursday, 3.31.22 — WWI Propaganda
Thursday, 4.7.22 — WWI Propaganda
Friday, 4.8.22 — A World at War
Thursday, 4.14.22 — A World at War
Thursday, 4.21.22 — The U.S. Enters the War
Friday, 4.22.22 — Beyond the Western Front
Thursday, 4.28.22 — WWI Propaganda
Friday, 4.29.22 — WWI Propaganda
Thursday, 5.5.22 — A World at War
Friday, 5.6.22 — A World at War
Thursday, 5.12.22 — The U.S. Enters the War
Friday, 5.13.22 — Beyond the Western Front